Tags

, ,

I’m back after taking an extended long holiday break from the blog.  As the holidays approached I was caught up in the business of life and did not intend to take such a long break.   The benefit of the break was my ability to focus some more on myself and changes that I want to make within.  This change is the direction the blog is going to take over the next indefinite period of time.

The blog is still going to focus on depression and obesity, but I am adding an additional piece to this which is Yoga.  Yoga is a physical and mental exercise that will help increase focus and allow individuals to become more in touch with who they are.  The meaning of the word Yoga is “to unite” and it is positioned perfectly for individuals who need to unify their mind, body and nutrition.

I can honestly say I have signed up with Yogajournal.com to join their beginner 21 day Yoga program.  This will give me the insight and basic movements to get started with Yoga.  Upon researching yoga I realized that it is welcoming to all people and has people of all different shapes, sizes and ability.  One does not have to be someone else to participate in Yoga as it is all about becoming one with you.

Today I am starting the Yoga training which will consist of I imagine some very basic moves along with some additional meditation time.  I am trying to do this later in the evening after my three year old has gone to sleep because if I try it when he is up, there is no chance in completing it.

In the next day or two I will give you a rundown of what I have accomplished, what type of moves I am learning and what I feel like I am getting out of it.  I imagine at the beginning it will feel like a great stretching exercise until I become competent with the moves and positions.  Also, I will discuss the meditation and how it is working.  It will be a miracle if I can keep my mind from flying all over the place when I am supposed to be focusing.

I am glad to be back and I hope that you will benefit from my experience as I know I will.

